Physics room volunteer starts tomorrow

Tomorrow I start my volunteer work in a high school physics room. I am slightly nervous. How will students respond to me? How will the teacher respond? Will I find I am a good fit in a high school physics room? Will all the physics I have been learning over the last couple years apply to what the students are doing?

My goal tomorrow is to be attuned to myself. To see where I feel comfortable and where I feel uncomfortable and figure out what edges I need to work through over the course of the rest of the semester. So we will see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

